Ron Herrington Award


This award may be presented at the Kentucky Section annual meeting to an individual who, over the person’s young professional career, has contributed to the advancement of transportation engineering and the Kentucky Section of the Institute of Transportation Engineers (KYSITE).

The recipient shall be under the age of 35 years. The selection of the recipient is based on such traits as integrity, morality and leadership. Professional individual accomplishments such as traffic engineering innovations, technical research and paper writing. ITE organizational work to be considered, including unselfish participation and committee work at the Section and/or District level.

Brian Aldridge

Jo Anne Tingle (2003)

Tony Lewis (2005)

Scott Walker (2006)

Lindsay Walker (2009)

Anne Warnick (2012)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s